Season Finale

Apr 27, 2018

Double Orchestra: BOLERO! with Idaho Falls Symphony 

Richard Wagner - Meistersinger Prelude
George Bizet - L'Arlesienne Suite No. 1
George Bizet -  L'Arlesienne Suite No. 2, Farandole
Maurice Ravel – Bolero
Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky – 1812 Overture

The most fitting end to a season of musical surprises and variety – it’s Bolero! After years of discussion, we’ve finally made it happen, a special evening of lush musical selections harnessing the combined sound of the Idaho State Civic Symphony and the Idaho Falls Symphony. Starting off with the rich and lush sounds of Wagner to implement massive instrumentation, and ending with none other than the iconic and rousing 1812 Overture. The sound of 120 musicians gets bigger and better as the combination of these amazing string sections crescendos for the perfect end to a most memorable season.

Phone: (208) 282-3595
In Person: Stephens Performing Arts Center Monday-Friday, 10 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Mail: Stephens Performing Arts Center Box Office 921 S. 8th Ave., Mail Stop 8098 Pocatello, ID  83209



© Idaho State Civic Symphony 2018