Meet The Musicians

The Idaho State-Civic Symphony is unique in it's composition, with ISU faculty members and students joining together with community members to create beautiful music for our community!  The Idaho State-Civic Symphony Association exists in large part to support the endeavors of our inspiring musicians by supporting concert productions and offering scholarships to ISU music students.  Please take a moment to meet our musicians!

NOTE: This page is in the process of being updated to include a photo and brief bio for each of our amazing artists. Check back often for updates!


Hyeri Choi ^,  concertmaster 
Amy Boese, principal second x
Anna Alexander * x
Lyman Asay * x
Grace Christensen
Natalie Cohen
Mary Green ***x
Priscilla Hibbert
Gail Higgins***
Suzun Holbrook x
Bohan Hou
Robin Kent*
Kaiden Nicholls
Teresa Norton
Marissa Orgill x
Brittney Oswald *x
Jessica Perry *x
Maggie Price@
Grace Solomon@
Amy Spicer
Daniel Sterner
BreAnna Ward *x
Denette Wolfe *x


Sandra Kenney ***x, principal 
Morgan Betts@
Joan Collett ****x
Jessika Glover
Marcus Hall@
Ethan Jensen
Lydia Ring
Emily Stacey
Carson Taylor@
Debra Thiemann​​​​​​​


Dr. Eleanor Christman Cox^, principal
Brian Attebery***^
R. Keegan Barfuss
​​​​​​​Karen Bechtel x
Patty Bolinger *x
Elizabeth Cartwright *x
Heather Clarke *^
Marissa Crofts
Tyresha Hale ^x
Jarett Haroldsen
McKenna Morgan
​​​​​​​Sophie Stratton
Mike Sutton
​​​​​​​Ian Woodruff


Donald Colby *^, principal
James Breker x
Jamie Burtosky
Mark Holbrook x


Open, principal
Kristi Ballif
Elizabeth Bolinger
Stephanie Luker
​​​​​​​Eduardo Martinez, flute/piccolo


Susan Hughes ****^, principal
Beth Ludema, English horn


Dr. Shandra Helman *^, principal
Erin Armstrong x


Incoming ISU adjunct from SLC
Open, principal
Dillin Diggie, acting principal/contrabassoon
Jan Eddington**^


Michael Helman*^, principal
Rayna Chatfield *x
Elizabeth Dyer
Aaron Hayes *x
Kyle Peck@


Dr. Eddie Ludema ^, principal
Michaela Holst Blomqvist *


Sarah Houghton x, principal
Jon Treasure x, bass trombone
Patrick Young


Nicole Hasenpflug x, principal


Dr. Thom Hasenpflug *^, principal


Thaddeus M. Ferrin x, principal


Laura Larson x, principal


Laurie Orr **x, principal

Personnel Manager

Michael Helman *
Music Librarian

Amy Boese

Property Manager

Natalie Cohen

* = Denotes 10 Years of Service
@ = ISU Student
x = Community Member
^ = ISU Faculty